top of page
Writer's picturealethealyons

Daughters of Tith Review


This story was such a refreshing change. It is unique in my reading list and I read a lot of fantasy!


The author does a wonderful job of describing a culture that is quite alien to a human mind and making the characters incredibly relatable and individual. Their motivations are complex but understandable and I found myself empathising with all of them, even the antagonists. It's a real skill to write both sides fighting for something that can be recognised as a greater good, even when they are complete opposites, but J. Patricia Anderson has a flair for it.


This book made me laugh and cry. The worldbuilding is lush and visual. If you fancy a different sort of epic fantasy, I highly recommend it.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page