top of page
Writer's picturealethealyons

The Prince's Heart Review


I am thrilled and honoured to have been asked to provide a blurb for Ben Chalfin’s The Prince’s Heart. You’ll have to wait a little while for this romantasy as it’s not out until February 2025 but you can add it on Goodreads in the meantime and follow Ben on Twitter.


You can also preorder on Amazon UK and Amazon US (and presumably other countries too).

The Prince's Heart is a poignant, queer romance set against a backdrop of political cut-and-thrust that will make you both cry and cheer. The personal drama of Prince Darien's quest for true love is perfectly balanced with the terrifying consequences it could have on his homeland, Soeria. Chalfin expertly broke my heart, healed it, and broke it again. I promise you'll be rooting for Darien, Tag, and Soeria with all your heart, too.


From the first page, I knew I was going to like Darien. I’m a sucker for a shy bookworm. I immediately wanted to protect him from all the bad things that must be coming. It's hard to be a noble and find someone who will love you as you rather than your title. I loved this queer-normative world where a gay prince is accepted without anyone batting an eye and his consort (whomever he may be) and heir are seen as no less legitimate.


The writing style is beautifully smooth and easy to read while providing rich details of the characters and country. The attraction between Darien and Tag is perfect, with an underlying slow-burn tension. Every character felt unique and distinct.

Can’t recommend it enough and I’m upset I have to wait until February to have it on my bookshelf.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page